My name is Lara Espinoza. I am a counselor who has worked with families for several years. I have been a supervisor for several years as well. A commonality I see between families and those I supervise is this desire to get more out of life. Each and every person I have encountered has had this deep longing for a happiness that seems just out of reach.

I like to think of our Mindset as a paint spill. If we color it the right way, it begins to spread and cover other things in our lives. The best example of this is someone I will call Kristina. Kristina was a staff of mine who had struggled for a long time with documentation. No matter what she did, as she report to me, she could not get her scores above 50% timeliness. I remember sitting in my office during a development session and Kristina blurted out, “I don’t know what to do! I just feel so stupid! I will never get this right. The company is just out to get me!” I looked at Kristina and the deep pain in her eyes. “Kristina”, I said, “you have so much unlimited potential. I can see that this is hard for you and I can see that there are skills getting in your way to being the leader you are.” Kristina held back tears as we began to make a plan to achieve her goals. The goal of being the leader she had so longed to become.

There are steps to becoming the happiness you seek including identifying what your values, mission, goals, and available resources are. These are all steps to obtaining the success in life that you desire.

Through my program, I hope to provide you with the actionable steps to obtaining your desires in life by changing your mindset and setting your paint spill in the direction of your hearts desire.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started